Skip to main content

Moreno Valley Unified School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
Blue background

District Leadership

Board of Education
Darrell Peeden, President
Cleveland Johnson, Vice President
Jesús M. Holguín, Clerk
Susan Smith, Member
 
Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Martinrex Kedziora, mkedziora@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17202
Visit Superintendent's Office Page
 
Director of Safety and Security, Darryl Scott, darryl.scott@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17565
Public Information Officer, Anahi Velasco, avelasco@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17625
 
Chief Academic Officer
Maribel Mattox, mmattox@mvusd.net 951-571-7500 ext. 17587
Visit Educational Services Page
 
Executive Director of SELPA Services (Special Education), Jason Ramirez, jason.ramirez@mvusd.net , 951-571-7500 ext. 17282
Director of Categorical Programs/GATE, Lisa Broomfield, lbroomfield@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17225
Director of College and Career Ready, Jon Black, jblack@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17560
Director of Elementary Education, Carol Boyan-Held, cboyanheld@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17275
Director of English Language Learners Programs, Lilia Villa, lvilla@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17219
Director of Professional Development and Digital Learning, Dr. Sue Buster, sbuster@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17722
Director of Secondary Education,
Esperanza Arce, earce@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17536
Director of Student Services, Dr. Lynn Sheffield, lsheffield@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 41709
 
Chief Business Official
Susana Lopez, susana.lopez@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17241
Visit Business Services Page
 
Director of Business Services, Jennifer Miller, jmmiller@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17549
Director of Facilities, Samer Alzubaidi, salzubaidi@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17683
Executive Director of Technology Innovation and Assessment , Glenn Alegre, galegre@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17815
Director of Risk Management, Sandra Ayala, sayala@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17520
Director of Maintenance and Operations, Anthony Pipkins, apipkins@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17800
Director of Nutrition Services, Carla Lyder, clyder@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17267
Director of Purchasing, Tanisha Grattan, tgrattan@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17535
Director of Transportation, Jim Burleson, jburleson@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17934

Chief Human Resources Officer
Dr. Robert Verdi, rverdi@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17301
Visit Human Resources Page

Human Resources Director, Maribel Escobar, mescobar@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17322
Human Resources Director, Jason Barney, jbarney@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17322