Skip to main content

Moreno Valley Unified School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
Blue background

District Leadership

Board of Education
Cleveland Johnson, President
Susan Smith, Vice-President
Brandy Clark, Clerk
Jesús M. Holguín, Member
 
Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Martinrex Kedziora, mkedziora@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17202
Visit Superintendent's Office Page
 
Director of Communications and Community Engagement, Anahi Velasco, avelasco@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17625
Director of Safety and Security, Darryl Scott, darryl.scott@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17565
 
Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Esperanza Arce, earce@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17587
Visit Educational Services Page
 
Director of College and Career Readiness, Latoysha Brown, lbrown1@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17560
Director of Elementary Education, Carol Boyan-Held, cboyanheld@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17275
Director of English Language Learners Programs, Lilia Villa, lvilla@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17219
Director of Equity and Access, Dr. Lisa Broomfield, lbroomfield@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17225
Director of Professional Development and Digital Learning, Smiley Villavicencio, svillavicencio@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17722
Director of Secondary Education, Jon Black, jblack@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17536
Director of Student Services, Dr. Lynne Sheffield, lsheffield@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 41709
Director of Wellness and Community Outreach, Nadakia Neal, nneal@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 46148
Executive Director of SELPA Services (Special Education), Jason Ramirez, jason.ramirez@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17282
 
Chief Business Official
Susana Lopez, susana.lopez@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17241
Visit Business Services Page
 
Director of Business Services, Jennifer Miller, jmmiller@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17549
Director of Facilities, Samer Alzubaidi, salzubaidi@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17683
Director of Maintenance and Operations, Anthony Pipkins, apipkins@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17800
Director of Nutrition Services, Carla Lyder, clyder@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17267
Director of Purchasing, Tanisha Grattan, tgrattan@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17535
Director of Risk Management, Sandra Ayala, sayala@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17520
Director of Transportation, Jim Burleson, jburleson@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17934
Executive Director of Technology Innovation and Assessment, Glenn Alegre, galegre@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17815
 
Chief Human Resources Officer
Dr. Robert Verdi, rverdi@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17301
Visit Human Resources Page

Human Resources Director, Maribel Escobar, mescobar@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17322
Human Resources Director, Jason Barney, jbarney@mvusd.net, 951-571-7500 ext. 17322